Events

We have always a lot going on at Red John, so there is something for every one to be found. No matter if you are a live music lover, sports fan, party animal, jam-musician, slam poet, pub-sketcher, model, darts player, hobby brewer, smart-arse quiz master, English speaker or just looking for the cosy pub atmosphere, at Red John's we have it all.


Past Events

Mon, 20 Jan

Drink & Draw - the art of pubsketching

Mon, Jan 20, 2020
Starts 7:30 PM

The concept is simple: once a month we get together in RED JOHN, irish pub in Solothurn, to share our ideas, create art and drink. There...

read more...

Mon, 20 Jan

Anglo Swiss Club Pub Night

Mon, Jan 20, 2020
Starts 7:00 PM

Come along for a chat over a drink and have a game of darts. Just turn up, Adrian will be there every Monday night to welcome...

read more...

Mon, 20 Jan

Monday Darts

Mon, Jan 20, 2020
Starts 3:00 PM

Every Monday we put up our steel-dartboard. Dartplayers are welcome to play for fun or to arrange little tournaments.

Let's play darts!

read more...

Sun, 19 Jan

/assets/img/sportcategories/9f49d08e00/material_Soccerball__ScaleWidthWzI1MF0.png

Liverpool vs. Man United

Sun, Jan 19, 2020
Starts 5:30 PM

Come in and watch your favorite sports game LIVE on one of our three TVs.

Sat, 18 Jan

/assets/img/sportcategories/9f49d08e00/material_Soccerball__ScaleWidthWzI1MF0.png

Bundesliga Conference

Sat, Jan 18, 2020
Starts 3:30 PM

Come in and watch your favorite sports game LIVE on one of our three TVs.

Fri, 17 Jan

/assets/img/sportcategories/9f49d08e00/material_Soccerball__ScaleWidthWzI1MF0.png

Fulham vs. Middlesborough

Fri, Jan 17, 2020
Starts 8:45 PM

Come in and watch your favorite sports game LIVE on one of our three TVs.

Wed, 15 Jan

Meet The Brewer with Simmentaler Bier

Wed, Jan 15, 2020
Starts 6:00 PM

Be there when the Brewmaster of "Simmentaler Bier" is at RJ to give our new beer of the moment "Mountain Pale Ale" give the perfect start...

read more...

Wed, 15 Jan

Burger Wednesday

Wed, Jan 15, 2020
Starts 3:00 PM

Together with our neigbhour - the legendary "Chutz" - we are happy to announce Burger-Wednesday. Stay at Red John Irish Pub and enjoy a wonderful Burger-Meal...

read more...

Tue, 14 Jan

/assets/img/sportcategories/9f49d08e00/material_Soccerball__ScaleWidthWzI1MF0.png

Tottenham vs. Middlesborough

Tue, Jan 14, 2020
Starts 9:00 PM

Come in and watch your favorite sports game LIVE on one of our three TVs.

Mon, 13 Jan

Closed

Mon, Jan 13, 2020
Starts 3:00 PM

... due to a Team-Event. We'll be back on Tuesday.

read more...

Upcoming Sports

Tue, 21st Jan. 20
Football

20:30

Sheffield vs. Man City

Football

21:15

Chelsea vs. Arsenal

Wed, 22nd Jan. 20
Football

20:30

Leicester vs. West Ham

Football

21:00

Man United vs. Burnley

Thu, 23rd Jan. 20
Football

21:00

Wolves vs. Liverpool

Fri, 24th Jan. 20
Football

20:30

Borussia Dortmund vs. Köln

Rugby

20:45

Northampton vs. London Irish

Sat, 25th Jan. 20
Ski

10:00

Alpine Skiing

Football

15:30

Bundesliga Conference

Football

16:00

Valencia vs. Barcelona

Football

18:30

Bayern München vs. Schalke

Sun, 26th Jan. 20
Ski

13:30

Alpine Skiing

Football

16:00

YB vs. Basel